Industries

Discover the unlimited scope of our solution. Follow in the footsteps of the largest industries in the CAC 40!

logo-Veolia-industrie-1

VEOLIA optimizes its industrial maintenance with Augmented Reality

The lack of digitalization of industrial maintenance protocols results in the slowing down of production lines, the reduction of profitability and the massive loss of industrial know-how. To face these problems, Veolia has integrated the Spectral Augmented Reality TMS solution into the daily routine of its maintenance technicians.

  • +66% optimization of industrial processes
  • +30% time saving on operations
  • +7% increase in profitability on industrial activity
  • Safer working environment
  • Optimal preventive maintenance
  • Better handover of know-how

As a leader in the management, optimization and recovery of water, energy and material resources, Veolia must ensure that its industrial machinery is always operational to meet its clients' needs effectively. The Factory Tour is therefore a maintenance operation that is essential to the smooth running of the site but requires regular, specific and sometimes complex checks on many industrial machines.

Print medium maintenance protocols made it difficult to optimally check the various industrial machines, slowing down the production lines and the company's profitability. Technicians lost considerable time because they could not perform their maintenance operations quickly, without constantly referring to the numerous maintenance protocols associated.

​The frequency of accidents was slowing down the company's activity and human errors were more common because maintenance technicians were not assisted at the operating site. The identification of anomalies or poorly executed actions was complex in the absence of follow-up on the actions carried out by each maintenance operator.

Spectral TMS has designed for Veolia a tailor-made Augmented Reality solution, implemented in 30 minutes in the plant concerned. Thanks to the digitisation of industrial processes, know-how is now captured in the Augmented Reality scope and each maintenance technician can consult it when carrying out the Factory Tour, to be guided in real time, thanks to the appearance of the Augmented Reality maintenance ranges.

The time devoted to each maintenance operation has been reduced of 30% and the human error rate has been reduced to 0 thanks to the decision aid on rare gestures. The contribution of Operational Excellence within the company contributes to the daily profitability of the industrial activity thanks to the immediate identification of problems.

Safety issues have been put at the heart of Veolia's industrial maintenance, thanks to the Augmented Reality display of personalized digital media such as reminders to wear PPE and the dangers present in certain areas of the plant. Maintenance protocols are digitized and superimposed on reality thanks to Augmented Reality, allowing operators to carry out maintenance operations quickly, without their gestures and operational field of vision being hindered.

Our trusted partners

logo-microsoft
logo-bpi-france
logo-quaternaire
logo-imt-starter
logo-econocom
logo-ensiie

Ask for your Industrial
Augmented Reality Guide to
learn how to build a reliable
and profitable AR project!

Top
 

Industries

Découvrez le champ d'application illimité de notre solution. Suivez le pas des plus grandes industries du CAC 40 !

VEOLIA optimise sa maintenance industrielle avec la Réalité Augmentée

L’absence de digitalisation des protocoles de maintenance industrielle a pour conséquence le ralentissement des chaînes de production, la diminution de la rentabilité et la perte massive des Savoir-Faire industriels. Pour faire face à ces problèmes, Veolia a intégré la solution de Réalité Augmentée Spectral TMS dans le quotidien de ses techniciens de maintenance.

  • +66% d'optimisation des processus industriels
  • +30% de gain de temps sur les opérations
  • +7% de rentabilité sur l'activité industrielle
  • Cadre de travail plus sécurisé
  • Maintenance préventive optimale
  • Meilleure transmission des Savoir-Faire

Leader dans la gestion, l’optimisation et la valorisation des ressources en eau, en énergies et en matières, Veolia doit s’assurer que ses machines industrielles sont toujours opérationnelles pour répondre efficacement aux besoins de ses clients. La Tournée Usine est donc une opération de maintenance essentielle au bon fonctionnement du site mais nécessite des vérifications régulières, spécifiques et parfois complexes sur de nombreuses machines industrielles.

Le suivi des protocoles de maintenance sur support papier rendait difficile la vérification optimale des différentes machines industrielles, ce qui ralentissait les chaînes de production et la rentabilité de l’entreprise. Les techniciens perdaient un temps considérable car ils ne pouvaient pas effectuer rapidement leurs opérations de maintenance, sans se référer constamment aux nombreux protocoles de maintenance associés.

La fréquence des accidents ralentissait l’activité de l’entreprise et les erreurs humaines étaient plus répandues car les techniciens de maintenance n’étaient pas assistés sur les lieux d’opération. L’identification des anomalies ou des gestes mal exécutés était complexe en l’absence de suivi sur les actions réalisées par chaque opérateur de maintenance.

Spectral TMS a conçu pour Veolia une solution de Réalité Augmentée sur-mesure, mise en place en 30 minutes dans l’usine concernée. Grâce à la digitalisation des processus industriels, les Savoir-Faire sont désormais captés dans la lunette de Réalité Augmentée et chaque technicien de maintenance peut les consulter au moment de la réalisation de la Tournée Usine, pour être guidé en temps réel, grâce à l’apparition des gammes de maintenance en Réalité Augmentée.

Le temps consacré à chaque opération de maintenance a été diminué de 30% et le taux d’erreur humaine a été réduit à 0 grâce à l’aide à la décision sur les gestes rares. L’apport de l’Excellence Opérationnelle au sein de l’entreprise contribue à rentabiliser au quotidien l’activité industrielle grâce à l’identification immédiate des problèmes. 

Les problématiques de sécurité ont été mises au cœur de la maintenance industrielle de Veolia, grâce à l’affichage en Réalité Augmentée de médias digitaux personnalisés tels que le rappel du port des EPI et les dangers présents dans certaines zones de l’usine. Les protocoles de maintenance sont digitalisés et se superposent au réel grâce à la Réalité Augmentée, ce qui permet aux opérateurs de pouvoir effectuer leurs opérations de maintenance rapidement, sans que leurs gestes et leur champ de vision opérationnel ne soient entravés. 

Nos partenaires de confiance

Demandez votre Guide de la Réalité Augmentée industrielle pour apprendre à construire un projet en RA fiable et rentable !